You are here

5-Dimensions of Teaching & Learning

Developed based on research by the Center for Educational (CEL) Leadership, the 5 Dimensions of Teaching and Learning (TM), known as the 5D, represent an instructional framework that is divided into five dimensions:

  1. Purpose
  2. Student Engagement
  3. Curriculum & Pedagogy
  4. Assessment for Student Learning
  5. Classroom Environment & Culture

CEL is "dedicated to eliminating the achievement gap that continues to divide our nation's children along the lines of race, class, language, and disability."

To learn more about the 5D or to download resources, visit the Center for Educational Leadership.